If I won the lottery…hmmm.

What would you do if you won the lottery?

If I ever had the opportunity to win the lottery, I can think of a few things that I can do with the winnings of the lottery.

For the record, I’ve never played the lottery. My mother once told me that a person’s chances are better to be struck by lightning than the chances of winning the lottery. I responded that her statement is true. I added, “I also know the chances of winning if you don’t play the lottery.”

I know that if I ever indulged in the lottery and we’re to win, I would pay off some bills. I would also like to increase the rates in my modest investments. I would like to make those investments a little less modest.

More importantly, I would like to help those in need where I can. I try to help some people when I can. I also think that winnings in a lottery would allow me to help more people. When I help others, those people could help others. This would be like a pay~it~forward thing.

Leave a comment