My favorite tropical drink.

What is your favorite drink?

Looking at this photo makes my mouth water. Loaded with vitamin c, not only from the beverage itself, but the juicy sweet tropical fruits in the drink. I couldn’t ask for a drink more tasty nor sweet. Mind you there was no added sugar to this tasty drink. It was called a lemonade.

I ordered this in a restaurant in the artisan’s market in Masaya, Nicaragua. This was a couple of days before the Christmas holiday. To answer the question more clearly, I love lemonade when I’m thirsty.

The sweet combinations of fresh fruit pieces outside the glass, not only complimented, but supplemented the sweet liquid refreshment inside of the glass. Sorry folks no alcohol, nor added sugar to this.

One thought on “My favorite tropical drink.

  1. Gotta say that the yummiest drink I’ve ever tasted was a mango smoothie in Costa Rica, because the mangoes were fully ripened on the tree and fresh.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment